Raúl Minsburg

(b. 1965, Buenos Aires).

Argentinean composer of mostly electroacoustic works that have been performed in the Americas and Europe.

Mr. Minsburg initially studied history and philosophy at the Universidad de Buenos Aires. He then studied chamber music with Antonio Russo, guitar with Irma Constanzo and music history with Yolanda Velo at the Conservatorio Juan José Castro in Buenos Aires from 1982–88, where he also received guidance from Enrique Belloc.

Among his honours are the Prix de Résidence in the Concours International de Musique Électroacoustique de Bourges (1994, for El Otro Espejo), Primer Premio in the competition Juan Carlos Paz in Buenos Aires (1996, for Voces del recuerdo) and a scholarship from the Fondo Nacional de las Artes in Buenos Aires (1997, to compose Días después...). His music has been performed in Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Spain, Sweden, the UK, and the USA.

Mr. Minsburg is also active in other positions. He co-founded with Susana Espinosa and Daniel Schachter the festival Sonoimágenes in Lanús in 2000 and has since served as its co-director with them. He later co-founded the Red de Arte Sonoro Latinoamericano (RedASLA) in 2004.

He has worked as a researcher of musical perception at the Universidad Nacional de Lanús since 1999, where he has also taught analysis and sound processing as a professor since 2001 and where he has served as academic coordinator since 2004. In addition, he has taught as a professor of sound processing at both the Universidad Maimónides in Buenos Aires since 2001 and the Universidad Nacional de Tres de Febrero in Buenos Aires since 2003.


E-mail address:




Pieza, flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, 1990

Música para septeto de cámara, flute, clarinet, trumpet, trombone, violin, cello, piano, 1993

Tiempos imaginarios, oboe, piano, 2 samplers, fixed media, 1999


La Huella de Vincent, fixed media, 1992

El Otro Espejo, fixed media, 1994

Un Oído en el Desierto, fixed media, 1995

Voces del recuerdo, fixed media, 1995–96

Las Formas del Silencio, fixed media, 1996

Días después..., fixed media, 1997–98

Cientos de voces, fixed media, 1999

Entre sueños, fixed media, 2001

El Mismo Camino, fixed media, 2003

A tu memoria (Para Naúm Minsburg), fixed media, 2005

Cantos Lejanos, fixed media, 2006


Voces del recuerdo. (IRCO, 2000)

Días después... (Universidad Nacional de Lanús/Universidad de La Serena, 2000)

Entre sueños. (RedASLA, 2006)